Quality Matters

Quality Matters is a trusted leader in quality assurance for online learning and their goal is to provide a system for the review, improvement and certification of online courses.

The Quality Matters organization (QM) provides:

In order to ensure that HUB partners are all working from a shared understanding of the design and development process and to achieve high quality online course standards, all HUB institutional partners can access the resources and benefits of QM through the consortium QM membership.

Each HUB partner institution has designated a QM Coordinator (QMC). The QMCs listed below will play a vital role to establish a quality assurance process at their institution and work towards fostering continuous course improvement. The QMC will act as the official liaison between the institution and QM, and is considered your go-to person for all QM related information and training opportunities.

QM Coordinator (QMC) Directory

Assiniboine Community College

Chris Bell

E: bellc2@assiniboine.net

Brandon University

Glen Gross

E: grossg@brandonu.ca

Red River College

Katherine Coley

E: kcoley@rrc.ca

The University of Winnipeg

Jamie Ducusin

E: j.ducusin@uwinnipeg.ca

 

Université de Saint-Boniface

Ilham Fares

E: ifares@ustboniface.ca

University College of the North

Terralyn McKee

E: tmckee@ucn.ca

University of Manitoba

Wendy Smiley

E: Wendy.Smiley@umanitoba.ca