A Small Team with Big Ideas

The Manitoba Flexible Learning HUB works directly with course authors representing our partner institutions as a resource for the development of fully online courses and blended learning modules and learning resources. Our goal is to meet and exceed course development needs for delivering a quality online teaching and learning experience. We provide an opportunity for our partner institutions to improve their knowledge and awareness of flexible learning tools and methods.

All of our team members are certified in the Quality Matters course to ensure that high quality course standards are met and that the entire team understands the importance of both design and development, meeting the needs of the objectives and pedagogy of the courses.


The HUB Team

Tamara Chelle, PMP

Operations Manager

Sasha White

Instructional Designer

Ryan Los, Ph.D.

HUB Consultant

digital, media, specialist, Kristy

Kristy Lacroix

Digital Media Specialist

Alison Fung

Digital Media Specialist

Iwona Gniadek

Instructional Designer


Our Partners

FLAG Member Directory

If you are an instructor or professor from one of our partner institutions and would like further information on hosting a HUB course, contact your Flexible Learning Advisory Group (FLAG) representative. Please refer to the contact directory below to find your appointed representative.

Assiniboine Community College

Chris Bell
Educational Technology Specialist

E: bellc2@assiniboine.net

Brandon University

Curt Shoultz
Director, Centre for Teaching, Learning & Technology

E: Shoultzc@brandonu.ca

Campus Manitoba

Kim Grenier Mintenko
Executive Director

E: greniermintenkok@campusmanitoba.ca

Red River College

Nadine Ogborn
Director, Centre for Learning and Program Excellence

E: nogborn@rrc.ca

The University of Winnipeg

James Currie
Provost and VP Academic

E: j.currie@uwinnipeg.ca

 

Université de Saint-Boniface

Julie Joanisse
Coordonnatrice,
Service des Technologies d’apprentissage à Distance

E: julie@ustboniface.ca

University College of the North

Linda Melnick
Dean of Research & Innovation

E: lmelnick@ucn.ca

Terralyn McKee
Learning Technologies Specialist

E: tmckee@ucn.ca

University of Manitoba

Dr. Mark Torchia
Executive Director,
Centre for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning

E: mark.torchia@umanitoba.ca